Skip to content

ASPIRE Leadership Academy

Advancing the Skills, Passion, Impact & Resiliency of Emerging leaders

The Connecticut Bankers Association’s ASPIRE Leadership Academy is designed to develop and enhance the leadership skills of highly motivated new and emerging leaders.  The program focuses on training those enrolled to better understand their teams and the soft skills required to effectively lead those teams.  Over a period of 12 months, students will meet for 10 full-day sessions.  Students in the program will be able to carry new knowledge and skills back to their bank after each session that they can put into practice immediately and begin implementing solutions.  This long-term learning model allows students to learn and practice simultaneously and return to class each month to discuss the results of applying their newly acquired skills.  Students will also leave the program with an established network of future bank leaders from across the state.

Click here to view the ASPIRE Leadership Academy Application

2023 Academic Calendar

 

Wednesday, January 18, 2023
Introduction to Leadership

Wednesday, February 15, 2023
Emotional Intelligence

Tuesday, March 14, 2023
Leading During Times of Uncertainty & Change

Tuesday, April 18, 2023
Creating a High Performing Team

Thursday, May 18, 2023
The Leadership Challenge

Tuesday, June 13, 2023
How to Be a Better Leader from the Inside Out

Wednesday, September 13, 2023
My Team

Wednesday, October 18, 2023
Coaching

Tuesday, November 15, 2023
Transformational Leadership

Tuesday, December 12, 2023
Servant Leadership – 2/3 day
Transferring the Learning: What’s my Next Chapter? – 1/3 day