

RE:



CONNECTICUT BANKERS ASSOCIATION

10 Waterside Drive Farmington, CT 06032-3083 (860) 677-5060 FAX: (860) 677-5066

2022 - 084

November 17, 2022

SENT TO:

CBA Membership

TO THE CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER OR INDIVIDUAL ADDRESSED

2023 New Leaders In Banking Award Recipients



The Connecticut Bankers Association asked our member banks to nominate individuals that they believe are *New Leaders In Banking*. Nominees needed to work at a CBA member bank in good standing, be an outstanding employee, manager, or business leader and make a notable impact within their bank and community.

We received dozens of nominations, which were vetted by an independent panel of judges, none of whom are active bankers. We are pleased to inform membership that, after substantial review, the following 14 individuals were chosen as this year's New Leaders In Banking. Congratulations to all of this year's winners on this honor!

Jennifer DeLucia	Chelsea Groton Bank
Bill Mundell	Chelsea Groton Bank
Timothy Fogarty	Dime Bank
Santina Capece	DR Bank
Hilary Mondelci	Essex Savings Bank
Jennifer Cutrali	Fairfield County Bank
Ryan Todd	GSB
Kerri Bastien	lon Bank
Fountessa Eaddy	New Haven Bank
Holly Hatfield	Newtown Savings Bank
Marissa McGee	Thomaston Savings Bank
Jennifer Silva	Torrington Savings Bank
Dan Silva	Union Savings Bank
Michael Sciamanna	Webster Bank

We will be hosting a New Leaders Awards Ceremony and Dinner at the Mohegan Sun Convention to recognize our winners on Thursday evening, January 12, 2023. This event is being held on the eve of the 28th anniversary of the Northeast's premier BankWorld conference on Friday, January 13, 2023, at the same location. Please click here to register for the New Leaders Awards Ceremony and Dinner. A limited number of tables of 8 will be available on a first come, first served basis so be sure to register early. To book your stay at Mohegan Sun at discounted rates, click here.

Congratulations to our 2023 New Leaders winners and we look forward to seeing you at BankWorld®!

Sincerely,

KIMBERLY M TUTTLE Director of Education